To begin, press start now.

13 04 2008

This blog was born for three reasons. The first is my life-long enjoyment of sharing through writing. This combines powerfully with the second, which is my passion for kind treatment of God’s priceless creation. The third is simply that I’ve often wondered how I would fare in the blogosphere.

My name is Colleen, and I don’t claim to be an expert. While I do have a Bachelor of Science degree in Environmental Science, and while I have worked in environmental education for a few years, much of my green and frugal knowledge comes from armchair experiences and imperfect ground trials. My essays will focus on a real person’s quest to go green, live simply, and generally make responsible (yet fun!) decisions. I hope you find my words useful, enjoyable, and above all, inspiring.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 04 2008
David

Congratulations on your new blog!!! I look forward to gleaning from your wisdom about green and simple living!

14 04 2008
Mister Moone

Colleen,

Wonderful looking site – I think it will go far…do you want it to be linked with the Schmeyerhausen webpage?

Mr. Moone, aka., Dad

Leave a Reply

