Hiatus?

6 01 2011
leaf in the sun

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve been thinking about this for some time and have finally come to a decision. Since I’m starting a new job next week, it seems like a good time to truly break from the blog for a while . . . or forever. I am still thinking about the relative importance to me of things like readership size and topic choice, but when I come right down to it, I need some kind of audience for my writing to make such a project worthwhile, and this blog is not delivering that.

Once again, I’ve enjoyed the time I’ve spend on the blog and encourage you to continue to leave comments, especially if you have feedback or other thoughts about how I’ve done and what I could do with the blog in the future. I wish you all a green life – one full of fresh thinking and joyful immersion in your natural world.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 01 2011
Becky

I’ll miss you, but many congrats on the job!!

12 01 2011
theschwarz1

Amount of readers shouldn’t concern you. This blog should be something you enjoy doing regardless of anyone reading! I suggest you keep adding to it as you find time or an interesting topic. Besides, I have only just now found you! =)
http://www.dailyhike.wordpress.com

21 01 2011
Wayne

I liked the blog but do understand :may future writing be rewarding for you!

Leave a Reply

